MINING AND ENERGY UNION QUEENSLAND DISTRICT

NOTICE TO MEMBERS

In accordance with the Rules of the Organisation, an election will be held for the following positions:

DISTRICT PRESIDENT

DISTRICT SECRETARY

DISTRICT SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT

DISTRICT VICE-PRESIDENT – Mackay (2)

DISTRICT VICE PRESIDENT - Rockhampton (1)

DISTRICT VICE PRESIDENT – Emerald (1)

DISTRICT UNION INSPECTOR - Mackay (1)

DISTRICT UNION INSPECTOR – Rockhampton (2)

DISTRICT RELIEF UNION INSPECTOR

CENTRAL COUNCILLOR (3)

FEMALE CENTRAL COUNCILLOR (1)

These positions will be nominated from and voted on by the total membership of the District.

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT (8 positions) – nominated and voted on from the following:

DIVISION ONE (1)- Carmichael, Coppabella, Clermont, Goonyella Riverside, Hail Creek, Newlands Open

Cut, Orica Qld, Valley Longwall, Wilson Mining, State members (Mackay, Moranbah,

Dysart, Glendon and Surrounds)

DIVISION TWO (1) - Broadmeadow BMA, Carborough Downs/Ironbark #1 Underground or CHPP,

Grosvenor, Kalari, Moranbah North, Peak Downs

DIVISION THREE (1) - Aquila, Foxleigh, German Creek, Oaky Creek, Oaky North, Saraji

DIVISION FOUR (1) - Callide Valley, Moura, Yongala (Ensham), State members (Emerald, Blackwater, Biloela

and Surrounds)

DIVISION FIVE (1) - Blackwater No. 1, Curragh, Curragh North, Jellinbah, Kestrel, State members

(Rockhampton area)

DIVISION SIX (1): Commodore Open Cut, New Acland, Tarong Coal Mine, State members (Rest of

Queensland)

DIVISION SEVEN (1): Abbot Point, Callide Power Station, Gladstone Port, Gladstone Power Station, Hay

Point, Kogan Creek Power Station, Queensland Bulk Handling, Tarong Power Station

DISTRICT FEMALE Nominated from and voted on by the total membership of the District.

REPRESENTATIVE (1)

Nominations must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation. Nominations will be accepted at any time from **15 April 2024** and must reach my office, postal or email address not later than **11**:00am (Eastern Standard Time) on **6 May 2024**.

If a ballot is necessary, voting material will be posted to Local Returning Officers and where applicable directly to members who are receiving a postal vote, from **20 May 2024**. Members should notify the Organisation of any changes of address. The ballot will close at 5:00pm (Eastern Standard Time) on **11 June 2024**.

Nomination forms are available from the National Office, District Branch Offices, or Lodges of the Organisation. A copy of the Union rules can be found at www.meu.org.au.

ADDRESS FOR LODGEMENT OF NOMINATIONS

BY POST BY HAND BY EMAIL

The National Returning Officer The National Returning Officer national returning officer@meu.org.au

GPO Box 477 Mining and Energy Union
Sydney NSW 2001 Level 11, 215-217 Clarence St

SYDNEY NSW 2000

Lorraine Usher,

National Returning Officer,

27 March 2024,

Telephone: (02) 9267 1035