## MINING AND ENERGY UNION TASMANIAN DISTRICT

## **NOTICE TO MEMBERS**

In accordance with the Rules of the Organisation, an election will be held for the following positions:

## HONORARY DISTRICT PRESIDENT

(Nominated from the membership of the District)

**BOARD OF MANAGEMENT (4) -**

(Nominated from the following Lodges:)

- RAILTON LODGE
- TEMCO LODGE
- GRAYMONT LODGE
- CORNWALL COAL LODGE

(All positions will be voted on by the total membership of the District)

Nominations must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the MEU. Nominations will be accepted at any time from **15 April 2024** and must reach my office, postal or email address not later than **11:00am** (Eastern Standard Time) on **6 May 2024**.

If a ballot is necessary, voting material will be posted to Local Returning Officers and where applicable directly to members who are receiving a postal vote, from **20 May 2024**. Members should notify the Organisation of any changes of address.

The ballot will close at 5:00pm (Eastern Standard Time) on 11 June 2024.

Nomination forms are available from the National Office or Lodges of the Organisation. A copy of the Union rules can be found at www.meu.org.au.

## ADDRESS FOR LODGEMENT OF NOMINATIONS

BY EMAIL

BY POST BY HAND

National Returning Officer National Returning Officer national returning officer@

GPO Box 477 Mining and Energy Union meu.org.au

Sydney NSW 2001 Level 11, 215-217 Clarence St SYDNEY NSW 2000

Lorraine Usher National Returning Officer 27 March 2024

Telephone No: (02) 9267 1035