MINING AND ENERGY UNION VICTORIAN DISTRICT

NOTICE TO MEMBERS

In accordance with the Rules of the Organisation, an election will be held for the following positions:

DISTRICT PRESIDENT
DISTRICT SECRETARY
DISTRICT VICE-PRESIDENT

(These positions will be nominated from and voted on by the total membership of the District)

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT – LOY YANG MINE LODGE PRESIDENT

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT - LOY YANG 'A' POWER STATION LODGE PRESIDENT

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT - LOY YANG 'B' POWER STATION LODGE PRESIDENT

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT – YALLOURN MINE LODGE PRESIDENT

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT – YALLOURN POWER STATION LODGE PRESIDENT

BOARD OF MANAGEMENT – EMERGENCY SERVICES LODGE PRESIDENT

(These positions will be nominated from and voted on by the relevant Lodges)

Nominations must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the MEU. Nominations will be accepted at any time from **15 April 2024** and must reach my office, postal or email address not later than **11:00am** (Eastern Standard Time) on **6 May 2024**.

If a ballot is necessary, voting material will be posted to Local Returning Officers and where applicable directly to members who are receiving a postal vote, from **20 May 2024**. Members should notify the Organisation of any changes of address.

The ballot will close at 5:00pm (Eastern Standard Time) on 11 June 2024.

Nomination forms are available from the National Office, the District Branch Office, or Lodges of the Organisation. A copy of the Union rules can be found at www.meu.org.au.

ADDRESS FOR LODGEMENT OF NOMINATIONS

BY POST National Returning Officer

GPO Box 477 Sydney NSW 2001 BY HAND

National Returning Officer Mining and Energy Union Level 11, 215-217 Clarence St

SYDNEY NSW 2000

BY EMAIL

nationalreturningofficer@

meu.org.au

Lorraine Usher, National Returning Officer, 27 March 2024,

Telephone No: (02) 9267 1035